Change Download Screen Message

This forum is for admins who are looking to build or expand their OpenVPN setup.
Forum rules
Please use the [oconf] BB tag for openvpn Configurations. See viewtopic.php?f=30&t=21589 for an example.
Post Reply
TippsAttack
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2019 2:42 pm

Change Download Screen Message

Post by TippsAttack » Fri Sep 13, 2019 2:45 pm

Hello!

Please forgive me, but I know next to nothing about OpenVPN. I just know that our University uses it and how to download it. Thus, I don't really know terminology, so I hope I can explain this efficiently.

The issue: after a user signs into our VPN page, (and "connect" option is selected instead of "login"), there is a second screen. A download pops up and there is a message that says "You will be automatically connected after the download is finished."

Well, that message is no longer correct. I think that use to work, but it doesn't anymore (or maybe it never did). Anyway, I want to change that message on that screen/page. How do I do that?

Thanks!

Post Reply