IPV6 security break with VPN

This forum is for general conversation and user-user networking.
Post Reply
amesolo
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 12:49 am

IPV6 security break with VPN

Post by amesolo » Thu Aug 09, 2018 12:57 am

Hi,
I use openvpn and have tried some vpn servicies.
I discover something that is maybe if confirmed a security break.

All is set on the computer for ipv6 to be ready.


I use last openvpn exe and windows is up to date (10x64pro).

for test i have run cmd with FULL open firewall.

i use vpn servicies opvn files with just auth-nocach added

So.

Connection is ok, server remote well ipv6 config and other but...

When i run a netstat -q cmd, it show me that i really have an ipv4 and ipv6.

When i go to whatismyip to check.ipv6 is not detected

ipv4 are well connected but there is absolutely NO disatnt ip linked to ipv6.

Openvpn show ipv4 and ipv6 ip, my computer too, a,nd TAP have too an ipv6.

For two internationals vpn servicies where you pai so much money and are confident, the ipv6 is a fake only on your side.

have an ipv6 attributed on a computer without anything after is really really important level security break!

For see if your vpn as this , lauch as admin, a cmd:

netstat -q

if nothing side ipv6 that the local port, you've got the issue.

Plesae confim if you have this too help VPN servicies to fix it.

jimmiewilliams
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 1:10 pm

Re: IPV6 security break with VPN

Post by jimmiewilliams » Tue Aug 21, 2018 1:13 pm

Security break happens if you use free vpn or the vpn which are not recommended. This will not happen again if you use expressvpn. I am not advertising it. I am a personally using it. If you still don't trust my words then you can read user's review from herehttps://www.vpnranks.com/expressvpn-review/ . Well described expressvpn.

Post Reply