how to make 1 account per session?

Ask questions about your Access Server configuration here.
Post Reply
makulit
OpenVPN User
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:51 pm

how to make 1 account per session?

Post by makulit » Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:53 pm

:D how to make 1 account per session? & if someone will try to use the same account? will be automatically rejected..

User avatar
maikcat
Forum Team
Posts: 4202
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:23 am
Location: Athens,Greece
Contact:

Re: how to make 1 account per session?

Post by maikcat » Thu Sep 08, 2011 1:38 pm

you can always use certificates and block duplicates easily with duplicate-cn directive..

Michael.
Amiga 500 , Zx +2 owner
Long live Dino Dini (Kick off 2 Creator)

Inflammable means flammable? (Dr Nick Riviera,Simsons Season13)

"objects in mirror are losing"

makulit
OpenVPN User
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:51 pm

Re: how to make 1 account per session?

Post by makulit » Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:09 am

sorry for my noob question.... how to do that? :D

User avatar
maikcat
Forum Team
Posts: 4202
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:23 am
Location: Athens,Greece
Contact:

Re: how to make 1 account per session?

Post by maikcat » Sat Sep 10, 2011 1:59 pm

please read the documentation section for
detailed setup using certificates..

ps:if the duplicate-cn directive exists in your config then duplicates are allowed!

Michael.
Amiga 500 , Zx +2 owner
Long live Dino Dini (Kick off 2 Creator)

Inflammable means flammable? (Dr Nick Riviera,Simsons Season13)

"objects in mirror are losing"

kitez
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:17 pm

Re: how to make 1 account per session?

Post by kitez » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:56 pm

hello, my problem is little bit same with this, but my question is,
let say it like this :
user A login with his account from his pc in the office . when he got home (his account still connect/login from office pc), he want to connect to vpn (again) with his account. how can i make the previous session (his login account from office pc destroyed/his account from his pc log out ).

i've tried 1 account login from different pc, the account won't connect.


i hope you understand my point :)

thank you for your help

Post Reply