Radius + Autologin

Post Reply
rsenio
OpenVPN Power User
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:34 pm

Radius + Autologin

Post by rsenio » Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:02 pm

I'm using Radius authentication against active directory. How can I setup the ability to have autologin users?

I came across this https://openvpn.net/vpn-server-resource ... post_auth/

But the script just errors when you run it
u"ERROR: unknown command '\u2013value_file=AD.py': util/options:79,sagent/sacli:915,<string>:1,sagent/sagent_entry:58,sagent/sacli:920,util/options:79,sagent/sacli:915,util/error:61,util/error:44"

novaflash
I should be on the dev team.
Posts: 838
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:43 pm

Re: Radius + Autologin

Post by novaflash » Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:08 pm

If you want all users to just get autologin;
/usr/local/openvpn_as/scripts/sacli --user "__DEFAULT__" --key "prop_autologin" --value "true" UserPropPut
/usr/local/openvpn_as/scripts/sacli start

novaflash
I should be on the dev team.
Posts: 838
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:43 pm

Re: Radius + Autologin

Post by novaflash » Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:10 pm

also the error you mention is probably because of a copy/paste problem, the \2013 thing indicates some weird character in your copy/paste attempt. Probably some program converting -- to some weird dash.

rsenio
OpenVPN Power User
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:34 pm

Re: Radius + Autologin

Post by rsenio » Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:39 pm

Ha, that's funny I usually catch that. It probably is copy/paste character issue.

Is the autologin accomplished by installing a specific client from the access server? Where as some computers can have an autologin connection and others not. I'm not clear entirely on how turning that on for everyone will affect things when I still want some users to enter in their credentials

Post Reply