Remove Save Password option or Disable Auto-Reconnect

Post Reply
patd@vianet.ca
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 1:28 pm

Remove Save Password option or Disable Auto-Reconnect

Post by patd@vianet.ca » Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:40 pm

Does anyone know how to remove or grey out the save password option in the client or at the very least disable the 5 second auto-reconnect timer when the Save Password box is checked?

Could this be a directive that is pushed from the Access Server to the client?

novaflash
I should be on the dev team.
Posts: 755
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:43 pm

Re: Remove Save Password option or Disable Auto-Reconnect

Post by novaflash » Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:51 pm

"the client" <- what client, exactly?

patd@vianet.ca
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 1:28 pm

Re: Remove Save Password option or Disable Auto-Reconnect

Post by patd@vianet.ca » Thu Nov 08, 2018 9:10 pm

the openVPN client. version 2.4.6

running on a windows 10 machine

novaflash
I should be on the dev team.
Posts: 755
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:43 pm

Re: Remove Save Password option or Disable Auto-Reconnect

Post by novaflash » Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:07 pm

Okay. Well, this forum is for Access Server, the commercial VPN server, and its bundled Connect Client. But not for the open source community OpenVPN client program. You could try the other boards on this forum that are intended for the open source programs, to see if anyone can help you with this question there.

Post Reply