Instead of revoke we deleted users config files manually and the users are still able to connect to openvpn

This is where we can discuss what we would like to see added or changed in OpenVPN.
Post Reply
sreejith1411
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2021 12:30 pm

Instead of revoke we deleted users config files manually and the users are still able to connect to openvpn

Post by sreejith1411 » Fri Dec 03, 2021 12:32 pm

We were actually cleaning up old users in openvpn and we removed the client.crt client.csr and client.key files manually and restarted openvpn but the users are still able to connect.

Later we came to know about the revoke-full.sh script but as we already deleted the users crt files we are not able to re-run revoke-full.sh script.

Can some one please help with a workaround/solution here?

User avatar
TinCanTech
Forum Team
Posts: 10259
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:17 pm

Re: Instead of revoke we deleted users config files manually and the users are still able to connect to openvpn

Post by TinCanTech » Fri Dec 03, 2021 4:17 pm

A professional would keep a backup.

sreejith1411
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2021 12:30 pm

Re: Instead of revoke we deleted users config files manually and the users are still able to connect to openvpn

Post by sreejith1411 » Mon Dec 06, 2021 7:12 am

This is not the answer for my question.
Thanks.!

User avatar
TinCanTech
Forum Team
Posts: 10259
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:17 pm

Re: Instead of revoke we deleted users config files manually and the users are still able to connect to openvpn

Post by TinCanTech » Mon Dec 06, 2021 2:19 pm

You don't have a question..

Post Reply