Using VPN trhu enterprise Proxy (VPN Unlimited servers)

This forum is for general conversation and user-user networking.
Post Reply
FrossiPENA
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:26 pm

Using VPN trhu enterprise Proxy (VPN Unlimited servers)

Post by FrossiPENA » Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:32 pm

Hello Guys,

I'm completely new to OpenVPN and i'm trying to make a way thru my company proxy.
I use VPN Unlimited, but the builtin app doesn't connect.
So, I generated the config file from VPN Unlimited and tried to use on OpenVPN.
What I did is:
On the Windows GUI, imported the config file generated from VPN Unlimited Website
Edited the Config File, changed "proto udp" to "proto tcp"
On the Windows GUI, went over Config -> proxy --> Manual, and entered the HTTP proxy settings: 192.168.0.1 : 3128

When I hit connect, i get the msg: "HTTP proxy returned a bad status".

Any idea of how to overcome this issue?

FrossiPENA
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:26 pm

Re: Using VPN trhu enterprise Proxy (VPN Unlimited servers)

Post by FrossiPENA » Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:53 am

Hey guys, some news:

I know that the proxy filters http keywords. So, i was afraid that I filtered the adress of the VPN server.
I resolved the IP address of the vpnulimited server using traceroute.

Didn't worked.

Is there any way to secure the connection (ex: SSH) without server side access? Or any other way to bypass the company proxy?

FrossiPENA
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:26 pm

Re: Using VPN trhu enterprise Proxy (VPN Unlimited servers)

Post by FrossiPENA » Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:21 pm

This is the log from openvpn:

Code: Select all

Fri Jan 04 14:05:45 2019 OpenVPN 2.4.6 x86_64-w64-mingw32 [SSL (OpenSSL)] [LZO] [LZ4] [PKCS11] [AEAD] built on Apr 26 2018
Fri Jan 04 14:05:45 2019 Windows version 6.1 (Windows 7) 64bit
Fri Jan 04 14:05:45 2019 library versions: OpenSSL 1.1.0h  27 Mar 2018, LZO 2.10
Fri Jan 04 14:05:45 2019 TCP/UDP: Preserving recently used remote address: [AF_INET]192.168.0.1:3128
Fri Jan 04 14:05:45 2019 Attempting to establish TCP connection with [AF_INET]192.168.0.1:3128 [nonblock]
Fri Jan 04 14:05:46 2019 TCP connection established with [AF_INET]192.168.0.1:3128
Fri Jan 04 14:06:18 2019 TCP_CLIENT link local: (not bound)
Fri Jan 04 14:06:18 2019 TCP_CLIENT link remote: [AF_INET]192.168.0.1:3128
Fri Jan 04 14:06:18 2019 Connection reset, restarting [0]

This is the client config file:

Code: Select all

client
dev tun
reneg-sec 0
persist-tun
persist-key
ping 5
ping-exit 30
nobind
comp-lzo no
remote-random
remote-cert-tls server
auth-nocache
route-metric 1
<ca>
-----BEGIN CERTIFICATE-----
REMOVED TEXT
-----END CERTIFICATE-----
</ca>
<cert>

-----BEGIN CERTIFICATE-----
REMOVED TEXT-----END CERTIFICATE-----
</cert>
<key>
-----BEGIN PRIVATE KEY-----
REMOVED TEXT
-----END PRIVATE KEY-----

</key>
remote 177.67.82.221
port 443
proto tcp-client
http-proxy 192.168.0.1 3128
Proxy server is: 192.168.0.1 at port 3128.

User avatar
TinCanTech
OpenVPN Protagonist
Posts: 6027
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:17 pm

Re: Using VPN trhu enterprise Proxy (VPN Unlimited servers)

Post by TinCanTech » Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:07 pm

FrossiPENA wrote:
Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:53 am
Or any other way to bypass the company proxy?
You know you are wasting your time ..

FrossiPENA
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:26 pm

Re: Using VPN trhu enterprise Proxy (VPN Unlimited servers)

Post by FrossiPENA » Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:20 pm

I really need to bypass. I use a certificate stored on cloud that is inacessible by the proxy.

User avatar
TinCanTech
OpenVPN Protagonist
Posts: 6027
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:17 pm

Re: Using VPN trhu enterprise Proxy (VPN Unlimited servers)

Post by TinCanTech » Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:23 pm

Then ask your network administrator for access ..

Post Reply