Skaperen wroteThe security policy is that if any information is lost, it must not permit anyone that should be denied. So that means no users should be allowed in unless they are specifically authorized to be allowed in, even though they might have been allowed in in the past
i've handled this in the past with:
server.conf
ccd-exclusive
client-config-dir /etc/openvpn/ccd
When a user is approved for access to the VPN, a script is executed:
new_user_approved.sh
touch /etc/openvpn/ccd/kate_perry
When a user is forbidden from the network, a script is executed:
user_terminated.sh
rm -f /etc/openvpn/ccd/kate_perry
No user without their name in the CCD will be allowed access to the VPN.