JosephS
Hi robop,
For the scenario that you described I would suggest the following:
1. In the Connect App setting set the Launch option to "Connect Latest" or "Restore Connection" (whatever suits your needs).
2. In the app click on the "pencil icon" next to the profile in order to Edit it > Check Save Password > Enter Password > Click Save. ( you can skip this step if you are already using an auto-login profile that does not require authentication every time u connect)
Hope this helps.
With Regards,
JosephS