Off-topic, but VPN related... Looking at the guides for manually setting up my computer to connect to PureVPN servers (either with OpenVPN or not, which looks like it is just PPTP?) (PureVPN OpenVPN guide:
https://support.purevpn.com/how-to-setup-purevpn-manually-on-windows-7-openvpn or without OpenVPN:
https://support.purevpn.com/manual-setup-guide-for-windows-7), instructs me to select the Network type as "Public." Does that mean that if I (or someone else) selects "Home" as the network type by accident, the shared files/folders on my computer will be visible to other people connected to the VPN server?
PureVPN customer service said no, but I just wanted to verify that with some independent sources...
Thank you