Do I need paths in config info when pasted into GUI?

Need help configuring your VPN? Just post here and you'll get that help.
Forum rules
Please use the [oconf] BB tag for openvpn Configurations. See https://forums.openvpn.net/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=21589 for an example.
mmesford
OpenVpn Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:21 pm

Do I need paths in config info when pasted into GUI?

Postby mmesford » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:29 pm

Newbie trying to understand how things work. I've followed several different tutorials that have guided me through creating certs and such. I'm using the GUI and so I've pasted the file contents into their boxes. But the example config files contain path info for the cert files. I've used telnet to confirm those files don't exist in those locations. Should I take out the path info?

Thanks,
Mike

User avatar
TinCanTech
OpenVPN Protagonist
Posts: 2420
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:17 pm

Re: Do I need paths in config info when pasted into GUI?

Postby TinCanTech » Sat Apr 22, 2017 1:13 am

mmesford wrote:I've used telnet to confirm those files don't exist in those locations. Should I take out the path info?
Take out .. like to dinner ? :ugeek:


Return to “Configuration”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests